Delivering resources to save time, lives, and money

NOCoE News: 2022 TSMO Award Submissions Now Open

 Submit your best TSMO strategies in four different award categories. 

October 14, 2021
By: Adam Hopps
Interim Managing Director, NOCoE
2022 TSMO Award Submissions

The 2022 NOCoE TSMO Awards are now open for submissions. This year's awards feature four categories: 
  • Best TSMO Project
  • Agency Improvement
  • Digital Infrastructure and Electrification for TSMO
  • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
The TSMO Awards celebrate the benefits of TSMO in leveraging existing infrastructure and while also capturing the best practices of TSMO strategies that preserve capacity and improve the security, safety, and reliability of the transportation system.

The TSMO Awards are open to cities, counties, MPOs (RPO, COG), state DOTs and private sector organizations. Winners in each of the four categories will have highlighted a successful TSMO project undertaken in the last five years that provided a clear benefit to the traveling public.  

The deadline to submit is December 17, 2021.

This year, submissions will be asked to identify the benefits of projects to the user or to the agency. Additionally, photos, videos, and other visuals will be included as part of the award evaluation process. 

As with previous years, an Overall Winner will be announced from the four category winners. An individual will also be identified as 2022 TSMO Champion for their efforts in advancing TSMO both in their organization and within the industry at large. 

All information on submitting can be found on the TSMO Awards website:
2021 TSMO Award Ceremony
As we open submissions for next year's awards, we're also celebrating this year's Overall Winner, to be announced October 18 at 2pm ET during a YouTube Live ceremony.

This event, hosted by Jim Tymon, Executive Director, AASHTO and Scott Marler, Director, Iowa DOT, will both announce the winner of Overall TSMO Award, chosen from the four 2021 category winners, and will also include a conversation with the 2021 TSMO Champion, to be announced on October 18. 

Be sure to put this event on your calendar and join us on October 18. 
2021 TSMO Awards
Upcoming NOCoE Webinars
NOCoE Team
Sarah Abel
Technical Services: Peer Exchanges
Niloo Parvinashtiani
Technical Services: Webinars and Peer Exchanges

Adam Hopps
Interim Managing Director


About the National Operations Center of Excellence (NOCoE)

NOCoE provides services to the transportation systems management and operations (TSMO) community to saves lives, improve travel times, and enhance economic vitality. With an emphasis on workforce development, NOCoE aims to assist in the deployment of technologies and the mainstreaming of TSMO solutions by fostering education, networking, communication, and knowledge transfer.

For more information, please visit
Contact Us
National Operations Center of Excellence
555 12th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20004
Ph: 202.624.5478

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.