Jennifer Cohan Named NOCoE Board Chair, and Two New Board Members Announced

Jennifer Cohan Named NOCoE Board Chair

Laurie Matkowski, Gannett  Fleming elected Vice Chair and the board adds two new members:  Roger Millar, Secretary, Washington Department of Transportation and Mark Lowe, Director, Iowa Department of Transportation

The National Operations Center of Excellence (NOCoE) is excited to announce Jennifer Cohan as the new Chair of the NOCoE Board of Directors. Secretary Cohan brings over 27 years of state public service, including being the third woman to lead the Delaware Department of Transportation. Secretary Cohan currently serves as a member of the AASHTO Board of Directors, and serves on the I-95 Corridor Coalition's Executive Board, the Diamond State Port Corporation Board of Directors, the Northeast Corridor Commission, the Northeast Association of State Transportation Officials, Transportation and Climate Initiative, ITS America Board of Directors, and Transportation Research Board Executive Committee.

Additionally, Laurie Matkowski, Director of Connected and Automated Vehicle Services, Gannett Fleming has been named Vice Chair. Ms. Matkowski is nationally recognized for nearly two decades of transportation operations planning in the Philadelphia region and is a Subject Matter Expert on strategic planning for future technologies in the transportation industry.

NOCoE is also excited to announce two new board members, Roger Millar, Secretary, Washington of Transportation and Mark Lowe, Director, Iowa Department of Transportation. Secretary Millar oversees an agency that is the steward of a multimodal transportation system and responsible for ensuring that people and goods move safely and efficiently. Director Lowe was appointed Director of Iowa DOT in May 2017 after previously serving as Iowa DOT's general council and as its Motor Vehicle Division Director.

Mr. Millar and Mr. Lowe join a distinguished group of board members, including Abbas Mohaddes, Econolite, Dough Wiersig,  City of Forth Worth, and Harry Voccola, whom have been serving  NOCoE since its inception in 2015 and providing invaluable guidance and leadership for NOCoE and the broader TSMO community.

The board met in late February 2018 to discuss the continued expansion of NOCoE's delivery of resources for the TSMO community and the broader impact NOCoE continues to make in the transportation industry.

More information about our distinguished board members is available on the NOCoE Board of Directors page.