TSMO Workforce Session at ITS World Congress

On October 7 at 12:15pm ET, NOCoE will host a discussion on the future of the TSMO working during the ITS World Congress ALL-ACCESS.  The panel will feature winners of NOCoE’s Annual Best of TSMO awards: Brad Freeze, Director, Traffic Operations Division with the Tennessee Department of Transportation, Adam Kieffer, TSMO Capital Program Manager at the Ohio Department of Transportation and Monica Harwood Duncan, Washington State Department of Transportation Statewide TSMO Development Engineer.

Read More

2020 TSMO Champion Profiles

As part of the National Operations Center of Excellence's 2020 TSMO Awards, two industry leaders were announced this week as TSMO Champions of the year. Tony Kratofil, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Engineer for the Michigan Department of Transportation and Faisal Saleem, ITS Branch Manager and MCDOT SMARTDrive Program Manager for the Maricopa County Department of Transportation, were celebrated for their continued leadership and support of TSMO.

AASHTO’s Tymon will recognize them during a YouTube Live conversation ( at 2 p.m. on September 22.

Read More